On the move at Carondelet, Phoenix Chamber, Gordon Rees, Fight Night | #students | #parents

The Greater Phoenix Chamber announced new leaders within its board of directors to lead the organization in its mission to promote regional prosperity and serve as a catalyst for economic vitality and strong communities in fiscal year 2022.

Christina Noble, chief growth officer of Sonora Quest Laboratories, will serve as the 2021-2022 board chair, succeeding John Wolfe, senior vice president, Southwest Region for Cox Communications. Erin Mettille, sales director, Slalom Consulting, will serve as chair-elect.

The 2021-2022 board of directors will focus on the continued recovery of the Greater Phoenix business community following the COVID-19 pandemic, along with prioritizing the growth of the Chamber’s Diversity & Inclusion initiative. The board provides insights and guidance to the Chamber’s work in public policy, economic development, growing the regional talent pool, and supporting local businesses in myriad ways.

“The Greater Phoenix Chamber has a long history of responding to the needs of area businesses to strengthen our economy through public policy, and economic and workforce development,” says Christina Noble. “The Chamber’s work over the past several years – most recently under John Wolfe’s strong leadership—has positioned it to lead responsibly and effectively as we look at economic recovery after the pandemic. I look forward to working with the board and the Chamber’s outstanding staff as we continue to serve our members and the community.”

The Chamber also welcomes the following business leaders to its board of directors:

• Susan Anable, Cox Communications

• Shannon Butler, CVS Health

• Jennifer Carussetta, Phoenix Children’s Hospital

• Greg DeBernard, USAA

• Joe Donnarumma, Univision

• Nicole Forziati, State Farm

• Grenee Martacho, Concord General Contracting

• Francis McAllister, Freeport McMoRan

• Kris Newman, McCarthy Building Companies

• Amilyn Pierce, Arizona Diamondbacks

• Jason Rowley, Phoenix Suns

• April Salomon, Musical Instrument Museum

• LaShandra Sartor, Quicken Loans

• Gary Shullaw, PetSmart

• Rob Taylor, SRP

vDoug Welzel, Amazon

• Lisa Riley – Wells Fargo

The board of directors also welcomes the following officers onto the Executive Committee:

• Legal Counsel – Ryan Curtis, Fennemore Craig

• Audit and Governance Chair – Cale Whittington, Ernst & Young

• Diversity & Inclusion Chair – Laura Lynn Smith, ADP, Inc.

• Finance Committee Chair – Brent Cannon, National Bank of Arizona

• Human Resources Chair – Scott Smith, TowerHunter

• Nominating Committee Chair – Mike Tilton, Blue Cross Blue Shield of Arizona

• Public Affairs Committee Chair – Susan Anable, Cox Communications

“The leadership of our board of directors has never been more important, as we lead the Arizona business community post pandemic, and focus on rebuilding our economy,” said Todd Sanders, president & CEO of the Chamber. “I look forward to working with our incoming Board leaders and members as we navigate these ever-changing times and develop solutions that provide direct value to our members and to the community at large.”

The Greater Phoenix Chamber Foundation also welcomes several new leaders within its board of directors for fiscal year 2022.

Stacy Derstine, Vice President, Customer Service & Chief Customer Officer at APS, will serve as the Foundation’s 2021-2022 board chair, succeeding Mike Bontrager, Vice President & General Manager of Alston Construction.

The Foundation also welcomes the following business leaders to its board of directors:

• De Anne Russell, Common Spirit Health

• Kim Samuel, Equality Health

The newly appointed board leaders and members officially assume their duties on July 1, 2021.

Source link

.  .  .  .  .  .  . .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   .   .   .    .    .   .   .   .   .   .  .   .   .   .  .  .   .  .