#parent | #kids | Secret Facebook folder lets you see every ‘friend’ who’s ever blanked you – view it now


We’ve all been there: it’s a night out and you think you’ve met your new best friend. You swap Facebook details and send a friend request, then the next morning… nothing.

You may have forgotten their names, but Facebook hasn’t, thanks to a little-known feature that keeps track of all the friend requests you’ve sent over the years.

This gives you the ability to see who snubbed you, ask them why they blanked you, or even delete the request entirely so that they never darken your digital doorstep again.

READ MORE: Mark Zuckerberg unveils hyper-real VR headsets that put you straight in the Matrix

You can easily take a look at this list on the Facebook mobile app on via desktop.

Facebook lets you see every person who ever turned down your friend request – or ignored it completely

How to view sent friend requests on Facebook

If you’re on your smartphone, all you have to do is open the Facebook app then tap the Menu icon (made up of three lines).

Then, tap the icon below that says ‘Friends’.

It will show your Friend Requests from other people as well as ‘People You May Know’.

Hit ‘See All’ in the top-right of the screen and then the three dots in the corner, which will let you ‘View sent requests’.

To do the same thing on desktop, just click this link on your PC and click View Sent Requests in the top left of the screen.

PARIS, FRANCE - OCTOBER 06: In this photo illustration, the logo of social media application Facebook is seen through a magnifying glass on October 06, 2021 in Paris, France. Frances Haugen, a former employee of the Facebook social network created by Mark Zuckerberg, told the US Senate on October 05 that Facebook was prioritizing its profits at the expense of security and the impact of the social network on young users. To support her claims, Frances Haugen draws on her two-year experience as a product manager at Facebook and on the thousands of documents she took with her last spring, grouped together under the name of "Facebook Files ". (Photo illustration by Chesnot/Getty Images)
Despite its declining popularity Facebook is still one of the biggest social networks on the planet

This isn’t the only nifty feature that Facebook hides from its users.

Every Facebook account has a separate inbox that filters messages, a bit like a spam folder.

To see it, all you have to do is launch the Messenger app on your smartphone, then open ‘Settings’ and head to Message Requests.

From here, you’ll be able to see the messages that Facebook thought you didn’t want to see, which could include messages from friends in the ‘You May Know’ folder.

There’s also a spam option. Beware though: some of the filtered messages could be scams or phishing texts, so just make sure you know who you’re talking to before you share any personal info or click any links.

READ NEXT:





Source link
.