Two more former BJP leaders join Congress ahead of bypolls in Madhya Pradesh | #students | #parents

Parul defeated Rajput in the 2013 assembly election as a BJP candidate in Surkhi assembly seat of Sagar district. The two have been at loggerheads off and on the electoral arena.

Parul hit the headlines in December 2017 when she protested outside the AICC Party headquarter in New Delhi after Rajput allegedly made a derogatory remark against her, to draw the attention of then Congress president Rahul Gandhi.

Parul, an MBA degree holder from London, was denied a ticket by the BJP in the 2018 assembly elections, but the BJP candidate who was fielded in her place lost to Rajput by nearly 21,000 votes.

A week ago, BJP leader from Gwalior, Satish Sikarwar joined the Congress along with two corporators and nearly 300 supporters at the party’s Bhopal office.

Sikarwar, who had contested the 2018 assembly elections from Gwalior East constituency, lost to the then Congress candidate Munna Lal Goyal. Both Munna Lal Goyal and Govind Singh Rajput switched over to the BJP in March this along with Jyotiraditya Scindia.

Source link

.  .  .  .  .  .  . .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .  .   .   .   .    .    .   .   .   .   .   .  .   .   .   .  .  .   .  .