Williamson County TN school board election: Republicans take all seats | #Education

It’s been an unprecedented election season for Williamson County Schools and Franklin Special School District board of education candidates. 

Their races were partisan for the first time, meaning candidates were running as either Republicans, Democrats or independents for the districts’ two governing and policy-making bodies. 

Candidates in six of Williamson County’s evenly numbered districts were up for election in the general election on Aug. 4, including four incumbents and 10 newcomers. 

Republicans won in all six districts, including District 12, where incumbent and board chair Nancy Garrett lost her seat. She had run as an independent. The three other incumbents ran as Republicans and kept their seats. In District 8, newcomer Donna Clements took the open seat.

Here are the winning candidates as results flowed in from polls across the county: 

Source by [author_name]